None are so hopelessly enslaved as those who falsely believe they are free.

Interesting statement from Cynthia McKinney yesterday. She was going to some (what sounds like) vaguely anti-Zionist conference in Syria and, she says:

…a funny thing happened to me while at the Atlanta airport on my way to the Conference: I was not allowed to exit the country.

I’m really curious about the details of this incident. Assuming she isn’t full of shit, this would be a whole new dimension where we could start exercising our freedoms – you know, being sometimes allowed to leave the country and feeling good about it. Believe me, it’s a really nice feeling.

4 Comments

  1. Posted November 25, 2008 at 1:35 am | Permalink

    oh well, wasn’t really using that one any way.

    But I really don’t see how she can make that post, and not elaborate. It reeks using something innocent to try and make a political point (whether she meant it or not, it comes off that way).

    Unrelated; did you ever see or hear her VP candidate? I felt bad for her, I believe she may have been mildly retarded.

  2. Posted November 25, 2008 at 3:20 pm | Permalink

    I completely agree: you don’t just make an accusation like this without giving any details. She probably didn’t have the visa or something… They wouldn’t let you on the plane without the visa, right?

  3. Posted November 26, 2008 at 7:04 pm | Permalink

    actually, they often DO let you on the plane without a visa. all you need is a passport. led to some embarassment for me n mum at schiphol the first time we left india.

  4. Posted November 26, 2008 at 9:53 pm | Permalink

    Ah. I thought airline people always check for visas and everything.


Post a Comment

