Still, it tastes better than American beer…

When I was a kid everyone wanted to be a cosmonaut. My father, apparently, was on the short list, or so he says. Thank God I never did buy into the hype:

The astronauts also wanted to run the first test on a newly delivered contraption that converts urine and sweat into drinkable water. Astronauts spent a good part of the day Wednesday hooking it up.

Operating leaking grease guns and drinking urine – it just doesn’t get more glamorous than that.

4 Comments

  1. Posted November 21, 2008 at 1:23 am | Permalink

    When I was a kid I wanted to be a backhoe driver (..maybe still..)

    To this day I would rather drink (undistilled) piss than be 100 miles above my precious dirt.

  2. Posted November 21, 2008 at 5:16 pm | Permalink

    I always wanted to be a taxi driver; in fact, I still want to be a taxi driver.

    The life is pretty much over and I haven’t spent a single day of it working as a taxi driver. What a waste.

  3. Posted November 24, 2008 at 2:36 pm | Permalink

    I looked into being a taxi driver when I lived in Ohio. Seems they want you to have a clean record and have a valid driver’s license. Sheesh what fascists.

    Don’t be so defeatist– shoot for the stars! You can do it! Go team go! Just might wanna carry a gun; haven’t you ever seen Taxi Driver?

  4. Posted November 24, 2008 at 6:44 pm | Permalink

    Well, of course in reality it’s not possible to quit your good office job and become a taxi driver. Though who knows what the future will bring.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] A fellow blogger wrote a fantastic post today on “Still, it tastes better than American beer⦠« abb1âs weblog”Here’s ONLY a quick extractStill, it tastes better than American beer… When I was a kid everyone wanted to be a cosmonaut. My father, apparently, was on the short list, or so he says. Thank God I never did buy into the hype: … […]

Post a Comment

